• Facebook
We are a mobile restaurant on wheels.

Reviews

             

Marvin & Estella Elam put as much love, enthusiasm, and care into their service as they do in their delicious food, so of course, everyone in Austin absolutely adores Goodies & Bits. This sweet Texas couple has combined the most marvelous flavors of soul food and barbecue, resulting in a masterpiece of a menu, with every item made from scratch. Their paella is positively tasty and has even won multiple awards, and is worth a trip to this truck on its own. But just you’ve gotta come out to chomp down on the other local favorites, like their chopped beef sandwich with juicy, tender beef saturated in their robust and tangy homemade BBQ sauce. Their Louisiana gumbo & rice is incredibly delightful, with big, hearty shrimp, sausage, chicken, and veggies, all stewed in their seafood stock and homemade roux. And don’t forget to indulge in their ever-so-popular oooey gooey mac n’ cheese, red beans & rice, and black eyed peas. For all this scrumptiousness, and much, much more, be sure to visit this lovely team and get your Goodies & Bits fix soon!
02/12/2017
Christine H.
April 1, 2017
Had a 16th birthday party for my son. Goodies & Bits food truck was there to help celebrate. Not only was their food was AMAZING but the price was very reasonable. They were so personable and friendly! Thank you so much for helping to make my son’s bday perfect! I would definitely recommend Goodies & Bits for your next celebration!

Cindy G.
April 7, 2017
They were very professional offering quality service. Everyone at our event enjoyed the BBQ. The coleslaw was a little blah, yet I would definitely use them again.

Samuel R.
April 2, 2017
My folks here at HMH loved the food and several people emailed me to make sure and bring Goodies & Bits back to our location. Marvin and Roy were both nice and we look forward to having them again!!

Heather E.
April 7, 2017
We ate Mr Marvin’s amazing food for our wedding! It was amazing!! Everything tasted home cooked and so good, the mac and cheese is absolutely the best I have ever had! The brisket and chicken melted in your mouth!

Edy U.
January 1, 2017
G & B delivered a terrific birthday lunch to our son’s workplace on New Year’s Day. Thank you, Marvin!
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure to serve Spectrum News!

Carrie D.

  • Food Truck or Cart Services

    Highly recommended

    “I couldn’t ask more from Marvin and Estella; they are both lovely people, professional, and punctual. Not to mention their food is DELICIOUS!! I have had them come out twice now for community events, and they have been fantastic both times. They are highly recommended!”

    November 14, 2016
  • Ellen H.

    Food Truck or Cart Services

    Amazing!

    “Amazing. Goodies and Bits were simply amazing, awesome. They showed up early and were prepared when our church members were leaving service. Service was quick and the food was awesome. There was something for everyone. I loved that we had options to choose from as to what they served. I even know some people that went back twice. A tremendous thanks for helping to make our event successful.”

    October 10, 2016
  • Celina M.

    Event Catering (Drop-off)

    Catering experience

    “What a great experience!!! The food (which was amazing) was delivered on time as promised and Marvin and his wife are simply wonderful people. He knew what I was looking for in a menu and came through for me.”

    September 25, 2016
  • Debbie K.

    Offsite review

    “My nonprofit had the pleasure of hosting Goodies and Bits food trailer onsite at our studios! The Royal Chefs, Marvin and Estella, are a pleasure to work with and the food is Heavenly! My favorite is the melt-in-your-mouth brisket on a melt-in-your-mouth roll! The pound cake was also delicious!!!!”

    December 21, 2015
  • Don G.

    Offsite review

    “I personally watched Marvin make a huge batch of paella at a back yard bar-b-que. It was a wonderful sight and a great meal!! The man can cook!”

    December 19, 2015
  • David D.

    Offsite review

    “I had a birthday party for my wife with 80+ guests. Goodies & Bits provided 3 different Paella dishes, a Spanish salad and 4 different appetizers. The food could not have been better and my guests raved about the fare. Five of their people worked the party. They were well dressed, professional and accommodating. Marvin and Estella are a joy to work with. I look forward to using them again at a future event.”

    December 15, 2015
  • Tony R.

    Offsite review

    “I would like to rate my experience with Goodie & Bits LLC as outstanding. The choice of the menu to wonderful tastes of the seasonings in the food were excellent.  Hats off to Goodie and Bits and I would and have recommended their services of family, co-workers and friends.  Everything was tasty, well cooked and savored the flavors.  Great job!  4 stars in my book.

    Tony & Selina Robertson”

    December 15, 2015
  • Debra Dibble B.

    Offsite review

    “The food was delicious like a home cooked meal. Love the nice clean appearance of the service area and politeness of staff. I highly recommend patronizing this business.

                    Chris W.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 Austin, TX

  • Great concept and food selection. No other soul food restaurant comes even close. Must try the catfish, brisket and the ribs are to die for. I also recommend the gumbo. I will definitely be back!!!!!

    • Maura M.
    • Cedar Park, TX
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews

    After visiting many food trucks, I can finally say that this particular one has taken a place in my heart! Eating this soulful deliciousness reminds me of the extraordinary Sunday meals at my grandmother’s house. I have eaten the ox tails, chitlins, pigs feet, collard greens, gumbo, yams, etc. Everything on that I’ve ordered melts in your mouth with an intense flavor. I have made this my weekend stop. I recommend calling or texting in your order because there may be orders ahead of you.

    • Simone A.
    • Pflugerville, TX
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

     

    Down to earth Authentic soul food cuisine, just like mama’s home cooking, meat falling off the bone, makes you wanna suck the bones and lick your fingers in public. This is a mobile kitchen that has the best soul food in Austin. No one knows about this kitchen yet , but they will. 5 stars from every customer so far on the Facebook page.

    Roaming Hungry

    • “Consistent texture with the right touch of seasonings. Goodies and Bits is what’s been missing in Soul BBQ.” —Kirsten E.

    • “Hands down the best BBQ chicken in Texas!” —jmikael08

    • “Delicious, home cooked soul food & mouthwatering barbecue. Good for the soul!” —Creschenda H.

    • “A Tasty Delight, Best Soul Food, and Barbecue. Come And Get It” —Doris F.

    • “Great soul food and BBQ” —Annetra R.

    • “Great food in Austin” —Willie C.

    • “Brisket so tender, you can suck it through a straw!” – Leroy E.
    • “AWESOME!!!!” —Carol O.

    “Goodies & Bits catered my wife’s birthday party for 80+ people starting with 3 different appetizers and ending with Spanish salad and the best Paella anyone has ever eaten. People are still talking about how delicious the food was and also its presentation. They really put their heart and soul into their craft. The prices were very reasonable too. I would highly recommend G&B. – David D.” —davidacy